top of page

The Myth about Spirituality and Money


There is a common belief that money and spirituality don't mix; if you're spiritual, you shouldn't want money. People who want money are greedy and materialistic.

This way of thinking is detrimental as it is only a program that keeps people who want to be spiritually inclined disempowered if they believe this.


Money does not inherently breed greed and materialism. Money and spirituality unite together, and together they bring abundance into your life. If you feel that money is bad, you’ll have a hard time creating financial abundance in this lifetime.


Since everything in the universe is sourced from energy, money is energy. Even the chair you sit on is a wavelength; it’s just energy moving. That’s all that money is. We have the ability to open ourselves up and be conduits to flow that energy. Just as we can learn how to allow healing energy to flow through us, we can learn how to flow the money energy.


Common Negative Money Beliefs:


❏  “Money is the root of all evil.”

This is a common misconception as it is inferred in religious texts about desiring money. They infer that to be a good person you need to be humble, poor, sacrifice etc. Do you think money is bad, or even evil? Have you experienced conflict with rich people and created the limiting belief that with money everybody will become like this?

New belief: “Choose to view money as a positive resource.”


❏  “Money is not that important. It’s only money.”

This limiting belief about money expresses that you don’t take money seriously. It’s not one of your priorities, and to not appear “greedy” you maintain this belief.

New belief: “I choose to view money’s importance and I am confident acknowledging this.”


❏ 3. “Money is there to be spent.”

This belief comes from thinking money is to be given away and not used wisely. You give it an insignificant vale, not recognizing that it is an important aspect of your life. To have the financial abundance you need to save money. If you spend or give away all the money you earn, you will never create financial abundance.

New belief: “I choose to save money to build abundance.”


❏ 4. “The rich get richer and the poor get poorer.”

This belief gets broadcasted over the media, Hollywood, etc. It is a false, disempowering belief. It takes away your responsibility for your finances.

New belief: “My financial state is my responsibility and my creation.”


❏ 5. “I’m just not good with money.”

This comment is an excuse to putting effort into changing yourself and assumes you can’t learn new things.

New belief: “I choose to use knowledge to build my wealth.”


❏ 6. “My family has never been rich.”

This is another excuse to change. Your past does not equal your future. Life is a science, so you can apply science to ensure you have the right energy to create abundance.

New belief: “I choose to believe I have the power to create my present and future abundance.”


❏ 7. “Money is limited and hard to get.”

This is a scarcity mindset; when you think that there is not enough money in the world. This is opposed to the abundance mindset, which assumes that abundance could be created for everyone, including you.

New belief: “I choose to acknowledge there is enough money to create financial abundance for everyone.”


❏ 8. “You have to work hard to get abundance.”

This implies that it is only through hard work or suffering that you can gain wealth. It all starts with adopting the right mindset towards money.

New belief: “I choose to view that wealth comes easily as I provide value for others.”


❏ 9. “I can be either rich or happy.” or “I can be either rich or healthy.”

This belief causes conflict as to reasons to attract wealth. This does not allow you to have both and have balance.

New belief: “I choose to believe I can be wealthy, healthy and happy.


❏ 10. “It’s selfish to want a lot of money.”

This belief will create an aversion to money. Money is a representation of the value you have created for other people. Think of money like food. You need it to eat and survive and the more you have the more people you can invite to dinner

New belief: “I choose to view money in a positive way to grow with others.”


I hope this is helpful for you to get an understanding of some limiting believes you have around money <3 If you need any further help feel free to reach out to me!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page