top of page

Traveling makes us happier than material wealth!



This Mini-Blogpost is all about happiness and why traveling makes us happier than buying things.


Don't get me wrong buying new stuff makes up happy but unfortunately just temporarily. Only a few days after your purchase you have to go shopping again and again and again.

A research at Cornell University revealed that people experience the same amount of happiness when making a purchase they want and when they travel. ❗️❗️❗️ And here's the important part,


while the happiness you derive from your purchase reduces over time, the memories of your traveling experience still supply you with happiness hormones for a long time.

I used to have a lot of stuff and I loved shopping. Now I have my 55-liter backpack and everything I need fits in there. That's all I have. And that's all I need because I focus on making outstanding experiences and amazing memories instead.


So, my message for today is to spend your hard-earned money on experiences and you'll be investing in your long-term happiness and satisfaction 💛

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page